LANL Foundation  /  About  /  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Willard “Bill” Wadt

Dr. Willard “Bill” Wadt joined Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) in 1976 and retired after 34 years. He received his AB in chemistry and mathematics from Williams College and his PhD in chemistry from Caltech. He started in basic and…

Read MoreWillard “Bill” Wadt

Nan Sauer

Nancy “Nan” Sauer is the Senior Director Partnerships and Pipeline office at LANL. She received her Ph.D. in chemistry and came to Los Alamos National Laboratory as a Director’s Postdoctoral Fellow in 1986. Nan has held positions of increasing responsibility…

Read MoreNan Sauer

Martha Acosta

Martha Acosta is a sought-after speaker and consultant and an expert in Human and Organizational Learning. For over 25 years she has helped managers and high-potentials influence, lead, and succeed within some of the world’s largest and most-recognized corporations. Martha…

Read MoreMartha Acosta

Denise Montoya

Denise Montoya serves as the Chief of Staff/Vice President for Finance and Administration for Northern New Mexico College. She formerly served as the Associate Vice President for Finance, Administration, and Government Relations, the 2018-2019 HU President Leadership Development Fellow, and as…

Read MoreDenise Montoya

Kathryn Harris Tijerina

Kathryn is an enrolled citizen of the Comanche Nation. Born and raised in Comanche country in southwestern Oklahoma, she earned her BA from Harvard, graduating Magna cum Laude. She earned her Juris Doctorate from Stanford Law School and is a…

Read MoreKathryn Harris Tijerina